5.0

AVERAGE RATING
107 Reviews
Roberto Robbertze

After 4 visits my back problems were over thanks to their expertise!!! I highly recommend Walker Physical Therapy!

Friday, June 11, 2021

Christy Lowder

I took my 7 yr old daughter to Walker Physical Therapy after she had knee surgery. We had the best experience! We worked with Alex and he was so good with her. They made it fun for her and she improved each time we went. We loved going to Walker and highly recommend them!

Saturday, June 5, 2021

Stephanie Anderson

I’m a runner and have had more than my fair share of injuries. I’ve always wondered about dry needling but had a hard time finding a place that offered it. I finally found Alex at Wasatch and after just a couple of treatments I was back to running. I’m definitely a fan of dry needling and will be back again and again. I’ve never seen such an improvement so quickly.

Monday, May 24, 2021

Jim Hadlock

Very knowledgeable and friendly! Their treatment worked wonders as traditional treatments, drugs etc., did not work.

Friday, May 7, 2021

Natalie Bangerter

This facility is so well kept and very clean. Dr.Broughton is so kind and helpful. The atmosphere is great for children and older adults. I loved the dry needling and it was super helpful for my back problems. I love that they text and remind us of appointments ahead of time. Rachel was also so sweet! I would definitely recommend this clinic to anyone in need of the physical therapy.

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Alexa M

Awesome! Helped my sister and I feel better after our car accident.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Jessica

This place is AMAZING! Alex in particular is the one helping me. I’m pretty messed up, and have been for about 11 year. I have chronic back pain and have had a discectomy. I actually came in for my ankle which I had surgery to fix ligaments and tendons and they are helping me with my back too! Alex continually finds new ways to help different problems I have. They make you feel like you’re not just another paycheck and someone to rush in and rush out. EVERYTIME I go I feel important and that they really care and want me to feel better walking out than I did walking in. That and it’s a fun upbeat atmosphere, where you can enjoy doing your physical therapy. It is very clean and kept looking very nice. I highly recommend coming here!

Friday, February 12, 2021

L Walker

I have seen both Alex Broughton and Mark Walker at Walker Physical Therapy. I usually see Alex. They are both great. They really know how to treat whatever I go in for. They are technically superb. But the real bonus is what wonderful people that they and all of their staff are. They treat every person like an old friend. It is really easy to do your best for them, and consequently for yourself. I can’t give a high enough recommendation!

Friday, January 29, 2021

Jay Wanzer

I have been a nurse for over 12 years and have worked with Physical therapist alot rehabbing my patients but I have never seen one spend one on one with a patient like I have seen them do at Walkers. I was injured and Alex has spent hours helping me. I recommend Walker's to everyone I see who needs therapy. Thank you for going above and beyond.

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Connie

Alex and his staff are great - efficient and helpful at all times. I specifically chose this PT office because they offered dry needling (for relief from back pain). I was informed of what was happening every step of the way, about what I should be feeling, and asked for feedback to make certain I was ok. The whole process was comfortable and it has worked! I would highly recommend this practice!

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Sydney Ward

Alex is the best physical therapist I've ever had! I had a PAO surgery to correct hip dysplasia and a hemi-joint replacement on my 2nd metatarsal to correct Freiberg's disease. Alex is very good at listening and instructing. He pushes me at just the right level. The exercises are difficult but not near as tedious as other PT exercises I've had to do over the years. Alex is great at teaching me how to do the exercises, stretches, or other therapy at home with my husband. I can call Alex anytime and he will give me advice. He also made me some highly effective, highly inexpensive ($15) shoe inserts. I highly recommend Alex to anyone needing a PT!

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Willie Harrison

Alex at Walker Physical Therapy is a true professional. I went to him with some nagging injuries I had been dealing with for years. I'd even done physical therapy for these same issues with someone else previously, but the problems were still there. My main gripes were discomfort and lack of mobility in one of my shoulders. These problems were getting in the way of some moderate to advanced calisthenics moves I was working on, and I needed to get the issues straightened out to keep progressing in my training. Alex gave me a custom plan for rehabilitating my shoulder, and monitored my progress throughout the process. My previous experience with a different physical therapist was that I was given a cookie-cutter plan for "fixing shoulders." But Alex's approach was very different. He analyzed my movement and strength in our first meeting, then watched me move and constantly challenged my body until we figured out the true issues. Today, I'm pain free with my mobility restored. Even better, I now understand my body a lot better, and I know how to supplement my calisthenics for overall shoulder health so I can keep progressing. Alex and his staff are great! They are friendly and easy to work with. During my time there, I saw them working with several people of various backgrounds. From what I could tell, everyone seemed comfortable and all of us were treated with respect. I can't speak highly enough about Alex and his business. His work is high caliber, and I'm very grateful for his help in working through my issues.

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Bert Oakey

I’ve been seeing walker pretty for about 3 weeks now and have noticed significant improvement in my movement and the pain I had when I started. Mark and his staff are very good at coaching, and motivating. Continuously evaluating and adjusting my regiment for continuos improvement! Highly recommend

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Hailey

Alex and the team were great to work with! They listened, wanted to always make sure I was comfortable with the treatment given, and did their best to help me get better. You can tell they are invested in their patients. Thanks!

Thursday, August 27, 2020

LouAnn Martin

This place is great! If you want good work done on yourself and joking to go along with it, this is the place for you. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable....and they kept everything sanitized! I had the pleasure of working with Alex and Mikaela and they worked hard to keep me moving. Thank you both!! I will definitely come back if I need to.

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Suzy Q

Highly recommended physical therapy. Mark Walker was able to repair movement when the doctor had given up. He’s also one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. He has help multiple family members as needed.

Monday, July 13, 2020

Stacey

Great physical therapy office! I was impressed that Alex made an effort to research my symptoms and learn new techniques to help me recover. The staff is helpful and kind too.

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Tyler Shurtliff

Great service. Excellent staff.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Julianne Anderson

Mark Walker was very patient, understanding, and knowledgeable. His staff was kind and understanding with regards to pain, but also challenged my son after his leg was broken. They gave him the skills and assistance to get my son walking normally again and achieve full range of motion. They treated everyone I saw with the same level of kindness and understanding. There was also a spirit of light-heartedness that was refreshing and helpful with recovery, but always respectful and professional.

Friday, March 13, 2020

Casey Riches

Went here after Meniscus surgery for physical therapy. New exercises or adjustments were made to exercises every visit. Alex and other staff members were friendly and didn't just leave you to do the exercises on your own like other physical therapy clinics. They observed and tracked your progress.

Friday, March 6, 2020

John Dayton

I saw Alex at Walker Physical Therapy for tightness in my lower back/side. He assessed me and worked with me in-house on exercises that have helped to relieve the tightness. Over several sessions, he added more exercises, showing me how to do them and checked on my condition to make sure I was progressing. I am now working the exercises on my own, but Alex is available to consult if I have any concerns or questions. Working with Alex has been a great experience!!

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

The Real Asil

I was hit by a drunk driver three weeks ago. My children were in the car. I was faced with months of recovery and possibly a surgery. Ihave really bad anxiety but Alex really did help ease me down and help with what hurt. He totally listened to me and we worked on a lot and I trust him to teach me how to have a longterm recovery and avoid surgery. Thanks Gloria for bringing some warmth to the place.

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Jaden Young

Walker Physical Therapy helped my gain strength and motion in my neck and shoulders after I was hit by a truck at work. And scheduling with their secretary was always pleasant!

Friday, January 31, 2020

Laura Dahl

I highly recommend Walker Therapy. Alex works with you until he figures out the best way to personally help you. My body feels so much better! He is very knowledgeable. The staff is friendly and professional.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Chad Bangerter

I worked with Alex for 6 months. He went out of his way to actually target my injuries and get me back to my athletic activities after a few persistent injuries. I am grateful for his hard work to get me on my feet again.

Friday, January 3, 2020

J. Hobbs

11 years ago, I was in an dirt bike accident that unfortunately caused a Spinal Cord Injury. I am paralyzed from my chest down. Ever since my injury, I have dealt with severe pain in my shoulder blades & upper back. About 2 weeks ago, my Thoracic Surgeon at the U of U recommended “Dry Needling” to help with the pain. I got an appointment at Walker Physical Therapy the following day. I have since had 4 dry needling sessions. I am completely mind blown at how well my body is responding. The pain I have constantly dealt with for the past 11 years has been significantly reduced. The staff at Walker PT. Is top notch. I highly recommend them.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

J. Hobbs

11 years ago, I was in an dirt bike accident that unfortunately caused a Spinal Cord Injury. I am paralyzed from my chest down. Ever since my injury, I have dealt with severe pain in my shoulder blades & upper back. About 2 weeks ago, my Thoracic Surgeon at the U of U recommended “Dry Needling” to help with the pain. I got an appointment at Walker Physical Therapy the following day. I have since had 4 dry needling sessions. I am completely mind blown at how well my body is responding. The pain I have constantly dealt with for the past 11 years has been significantly reduced. The staff at Walker PT. Is top notch. I highly recommend them.

Monday, December 16, 2019

Whitney W.

11 years ago, I was in an dirt bike accident that unfortunately caused a Spinal Cord Injury. I am paralyzed from my chest down. Ever since my injury, I have...

Monday, December 16, 2019

Karsten Busby

I came to Walker PT after I had a bad wrist sprain while mountain biking. Alex was very attentive and knowledgeable, and it was a very positive experience. They weren't pushy and let me set up my visits whenever I had time. Their cash payer prices are also very reasonable. Would definitely recommend.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Jessica Burbidge Garcia

This place is AMAZING, and Alex in particular is the one helping me. I’m pretty messed up, and have been for about 11 year. I have chronic back pain and have had a discectomy. I actually came in for my ankle which I had surgery to fix ligaments and tendons and they are helping me with my back too! They make you feel like you’re not just another paycheck and someone to rush in and rush out. EVERYTIME I go I feel important and that they really care and want me to feel better walking out than I did walking in. That and it’s a fun upbeat atmosphere, where you can enjoy doing your exercises. Also, it is very clean and kept looking very nice. I highly recommend coming here! And bonus.... you don’t have to wait for a doctors note, I wish I would have thought about going in for my back, rather than waiting for a doctor to recommend going for something else. I’m really glad someone recommended them to me!

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Richard Andrus

A very friendly and courteous staff that is very competent in their knowledge and techniques. A great group to work with and so friendly, but did a great job in my rehabilitation. Above and beyond my expectations.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Steve Tolman

Alex and the staff listened carefully to the problems I was having and responded with appropriate therapy to remedy the situation. I have an excellent result, far greater mobility and the absence of pain.

Friday, November 15, 2019

Stacy and Chad Conrad

Alex was awesome. My daughter had several injuries from running that she just couldn’t shake. Not only did he help her heal from those injuries, but helped change things in her run and strengthen her muscles so that she can avoid those reoccurring injuries. He and his staff also have a great bedside manner and are fun to work with. We will definitely use them again.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Stacy Harding Conrad

Alex was awesome. My daughter had several injuries from running that she just couldn’t shake. Not only did he help her heal from those injuries, but helped change things in her run and strengthen her muscles so that she can avoid those reoccurring injuries. He and his staff also have a great bedside manner and are fun to work with. We will definitely use them again.

Monday, November 11, 2019

Epic Blue

Very knowledgeable. I left every visit feelings better.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

D T

Alex was very thorough will my therapy. Not only did he take the time to listen to my symptoms and concerns, but he also did a fantastic job of making sure he was targeting the right place. My back and neck feel so much better. You can tell he really knows what he’s doing, there’s no doubt that you’re in good hands when you’re there. Very knowledgeable and and skilled at his profession. I’d highly recommend him!

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Matthew Scott

I was involved in a accident in which I was riding my bike and was hit by a car. I was banged up pretty much head to toe and my symptoms seemed to change week by week. Some days my head and neck, some days my lower back and other days my knees. Alex was very patient and understanding of my situation and would adapt to meet my needs each visit. He did dry needling on my neck, back and knees. At first it was very painful and I hated it but treatment by treatment my symptoms improved and the treatment was less painful. I am now back to riding my bike and exercising and physical therapy played a huge part in my recovery.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Christopher Keith McAfee

What I like about Walker Physical Therapy is that, not only are they knowledgeable about what works, but they get to know their patients and make them feel welcomed and cared for.

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Samantha Randolph

Alex is fantastic!! I have had extreme neck pain and with my first treatment, my pain was significantly reduced!! I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!!

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Mauri Dennis

I love going to physical therapy here because they pay so much attention to me while I’m there. I don’t feel like a number or like they are just trying to get me in and out. It’s the perfect example of small town treatment, which I love. They actually spend time getting to know me so when I go back in, I feel like I’m going to see some friends instead of only going to do my exercises. I highly recommend this place.

Friday, September 20, 2019

Stephanie Bassett

I have been very happy with Walker Physical Therapy. I went to be seen for whiplash after a car accident. Alex was very good at explaining options and what he found by working on my neck and shoulders. All the staff were very easy to talk to and comfortable to work with. Most of the exercises I could do at home. It was helpful to get their feedback each week to correct me on my form or show me how I can tweak it to be more of a challenge after I had gotten stronger. I feel more confident in taking care of my body and highly recommend Walker Physical Therapy!

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Jayni Kingsford

I came needing help with a painful shoulder. Alex was incredible at quickly finding out the source of the pain, and then did some needle work. It made all the difference! I highly recommend Walker Physical Therapy.

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Anita Bennion

I had a wonderful experience at Walker Physical therapy. Mark and the rest of the staff were friendly and professional. I knew they were invested in my health and wanted me to get the most out of my time with them. I appreciated all their efforts, especially their encouragement. I highly recommend Walker Physical Therapy:)

Friday, August 16, 2019

Kent Garfield

Quality physical therapy! I’ve been here a few times (all my fault) and they always get me right back on my feet. I’m sure if I just continued what they taught me I wouldn’t have to go back. But it’s fine because I like them. And if you ever get recommended the dry needling, do it! Really works

Monday, August 12, 2019

Raquelle Atkinson

Absolutely wonderful experience. They truly are very helpful and got my body right back into shape and helped motivate me! They are really good at helping you to feel welcome and comfortable. They truly care for your needs and will do everything that they can to help you. Very smart and kind people for sure. Thank you Walker Physical Therapy!!!

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Sharla Erickson

Mark changed my life! His impressive knowledge base and multi-faceted approach to restoring mobility and strength got me back to an active lifestyle even more quickly than I’d dared to hope. Walker Physical Therapy is a clear choice for superior care with superior results.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Tauna Silva

I highly recommend Walker Physical Therapy. Alex is a highly skilled physical therapist who is well trained in choosing theraputic exercises for each area of need. His staff are very friendly and helpful. As soon as you arrive they get you started quickly on your treatment. No time is wasted which I very much appreciate. Alex also offers alternative treatment such as dry needling. Dry needling helps tremendously with my sciatic nerve pain. I would recommend giving it a try. I have been to several physical therapists over the years to to moving. Walker Physical Therapy has been the very best. I highly recommend them.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Chris Jacob

Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly all around. Came in due to shoulder pain and with the right exercises and therapy am much improved in just a short time.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Rachel

I have received treatment at Walker Physical Therapy for two different issues (knee pain and intense neck, arm and nerve pain) and received excellent care and service with both experiences. Alex is great at what he does and is very personable which helps the sessions go by quickly. Their facility and equipment is kept in excellent condition and everyone at the practice is super friendly and kind. I would recommend Walker Physical Therapy, and specifically Alex Broughton to anyone.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

John Samuels

My experience at Walker was a great one. I came in about three weeks ago with back and hip pain so bad I couldn't bend over or do much of anything with out pain. I walked out of there yesterday completely pain free. The atmosphere in there is pretty laid back, and they treat you like family. (I mean a family that gets along. They don't treat you like the kind of family that argues about politics at the dinner table at Thanksgiving.) Seriously they're awesome. Just go there.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Jared Carlson

Here's the thing, I've been in a LOT of physical therapy clinics, most of which I have been an employee of, some of which I have been a patient of. I have gotten to know many physical therapists and their staff. Walker physical therapy is hands down the best clinic I have been to. Between the clean, efficient facility, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, evidence and outcome based practice, and more... I'm not sure I can even critique anything. I have been a patient for months and have nothing but good things to say. I was a patient of Alex-he's incredible. If you've been shopping around for clinics, do yourself a favor and stop. You just found the one. And no I'm not being paid to say this lol.

Friday, June 21, 2019

Cate Alder

Alex worked with my 8 year old as she worked through a sports injury. I was a little nervous to take someone so young to Physical Therapy, but thanks to Alex, it was a great decision. He was very patient, accommodating, understanding, and really listened to her as he made sure she got the best care to recover and be comfortable. With their help, she made great progress quickly and was able to compete at her state meet. He even did a secret handshake with her at the end of treatment each day. She felt pretty special. I would go back to Alex at Walker Physical Therapy for myself or one of my children in a heartbeat. He truly went above and beyond.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Shell2theArt Robison

I have been a client of Alex Broughton since 2011. Before Alex I tried many, many physical therapist specifically for an arm issue. Alex was the first to give me relief and I knew right away he knows his stuff! Alex practices dry needling! It gives instant relief and is the best thing in the world and Alex has a gift for finding the right spot that needs worked on! If you suffer from migraines this is the place to go! I suffered from migraines for years after only 1 session of dry needling my headache instantly relaxed and the amount of headaches decreased.. in the last two years I have gone from having a constant headache that would produce a migraine at least 3 times a month to having had only 2 migraines in the last two years and maybe only 1 light headache every 3 months. That’s when I recognize it’s time for needling again. Although the process of having a needle in your skin/muscle tissue isn’t the most pleasant or comfortable(I’m use to it and it doesn’t bother me) it is way better than being reliant on pain meds that just don’t quite do the job, make you feel sick and possibly cause additions! I highly recommend Alex for any of your needs he is very knowledgeable and most of all LOVES what he does and genuinely wants to help everyone. He literally has changed the quality of my life, what I’m able to do and how I function daily. I’m so thankful I found him and you will be too!

Friday, June 7, 2019

Samuel Metz

They provide amazing physical therapy care! Dr. Walker and Dr. Broughton are some the best PT's in the area.

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Jose Nunez

Son muy amables y si t ayudan. se los recomiendo y mas q ablan español.

Friday, May 31, 2019

Morgan Fuhriman

I have had intermittent pain in my shoulder since I was a teenager that flairs up every now and then. Alex did dry needling on my shoulder after I tweaked it and I was so surprised that I couldn't feel any discomfort the next day! It was great! And now I have good exercises I can do at home to strengthen my shoulder and prevent pain. His dry needling technique and skill was very beneficial for me and I highly recommend it to anyone willing to try. I also love how personable this clinic is--both Alex and Mark are very friendly and make their treatment personalized to every patient with plenty of patient-therapist time.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Liz Snow

Alex has really helped me have relief from migraines and muscle pain with the dry needling. Their office staff is very nice and accommodating. I recommend him to anyone with migraines or sore muscles.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Katherine Dowse Bowen

Alex is amazing! He is so personable and helpful, and he knows his stuff! He is a miracle worker!

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Jeanine Green

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Robin Norton

Walkers has been a great experience for me. Everyone there is so friendly and nice. They work with you individually to find out what works best for you and what they can do differently so that you can get the most out of your Physical Therapy. I would definitely recommend Walkers Physical Therapy to anyone. Robin

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Owen Quarnberg

I have been treated for two different needs, a knee replacement and shoulder pain. Dr. Mark Walker, PhD, and his staff are not only totally professional but thorough, patient and pleasant to be around. The facility is clean and the equipment is well kept. I do, and have, recommended Walker PT to family and friends.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Layne F

Walker Physical Therapy has the best staff! I have been going there almost two years. They listen and really care about you! When I first started out I had a lot of problems. They were able to fix all of them. I go back every once and a while because of the dry needling they offered and how caring they are. I know I can always call them when I have a question or need to make an appointment. I have recommend other people to go see them and they also have loved them. They truly are the best! Thank you for everything you have done for me!

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Layne Ficklin

Walker Physical Therapy has the best staff! I have been going there almost two years. They listen and really care about you! When I first started out I had a lot of problems. They were able to fix all of them. I go back every once and a while because of the dry needling they offered and how caring they are. I know I can always call them when I have a question or need to make an appointment. I have recommend other people to go see them and they also have loved them. They truly are the best! Thank you for everything you have done for me!

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Layne Ficklin

Walker Physical Therapy has the best staff! I have been going there almost two years. They listen and really care about you! When I first started out I had a lot of problems. They were able to fix all of them. I go back every once and a while because of the dry needling they offered and how caring they are. I know I can always call them when I have a question or need to make an appointment. I have recommend other people to go see them and they also have loved them. They truly are the best! Thank you for everything you have done for me!

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Rashelle Harris Brady

Alex and the staff at Walker PT are wonderful! They listen to your pain and health concerns and address each issue with care and professionalism. They are knowledgeable and kind as well. I appreciate the help and care they have given me and highly recommend them to anyone needing PT or pressure point needling. Thank you Alex, Morgan, and Gloria!

Friday, March 15, 2019

Hermelinda Dominguez

If you're looking to go to physical therapist I would high recommend Walker's physical therapy. The physical therapist there are really friendly and the take their time to talk to you and explain to you in detail what is going on.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Joan Rogers

This is the second time in two years that I've needed physical therapy and I choose Walker Physical Therapy. Alex has helped me tremendously both times. He has taught me how to do exercises at home by teaching me how to do them on my visits to his office. He has spent time with me and answered all my questions. I know that if my lower back pain gets worse at home I can now do exercises to help alleviate my pain and get on with my day. If your in need of Physical Therapy I highly recommend them.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Jennifer Fredrickson

Nothing but good things to say about Alex, Morgan, and my other cute girl friend at Walker PT! They are personable and really care about my getting stronger and reaching my goals. LOVE how Alex introduces me to new veins of PT. DRY NEEDLE THERAPY HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. I’d recommend anyone to Alex and his squad.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Donna DePalma

They are always ready for me when i come. They really listen and care about me. The physical surroundings are really clean and pleasant.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Jodi Gooch

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfortable environment. Very helpful.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Debbie Rex

Alex Broughton at Walker Therapy has been a huge help to my daughter to help her recover from ankle surgery. He has used up-to-date techniques to break down scar tissue and strengthened her ankle to be able to participate in sports. He has even taped her ankle before each of her basketball games to give her added support and protection. He has been great to help us fit physical therapy into her busy schedule. We would recommend him 100%!

Monday, February 4, 2019

Susan Kay Harris

Alex and Morgan have really known what I needed to do to strengthen my shoulder progressively in a positive direction. I have really enjoyed my experience.
There aren't any improvements I can think of to be made.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Alyssa Gledhill

Walker PT is truly the best. Alex is fantastic and always willing to work with your individual needs. Very knowledgeable and flexible. I recommend to anyone in need of Physical therapy or even general Pain Management/treatment. Wonderful experience

Friday, February 1, 2019

Sandy L Sutton

Very caring, concerned and personable staff. They are very professional and caring. I’m 90% more able to carry on with daily activities and feel very confident I can continue to mend with the at home exercises I received.

Friday, February 1, 2019

Olivia Terry

Alex has helped me with jaw issues and back problems several times. He is extremely personable and gives me great exercises to help my issues. He is an exceptional physical therapist and I would absolutely recommend him!

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Olivia Terry

Alex has helped me with jaw issues and back problems several times. He is extremely personable and gives me great exercises to help my issues. He is an exceptional physical therapist and I would absolutely recommend him!

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Gloria Esplin

Walker Physical Therapy provides one on one therapy with the physical therapist. This provided me with the best care possible. They were in contact with my referring doctor, which helped to keep current as to my progress.!!! Friendly staff and a positive environment which enhanced my healing process.
I will definitely use them again. :)
Thanks so much. !!

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Debbie Rex

Alex Broughton at Walker Therapy has been a huge help to my daughter to help her recover from ankle surgery. He has used up-to-date techniques to break down scar tissue and strengthen her ankle to be able to participate in sports. He has even taped her ankle before each of her basketball games to give her added support and protection. He has been great to help us fit physical therapy into her busy schedule. We would recommend him 100%!

Monday, January 28, 2019

Sheridan Barton

Every time I went in for treatment the atmosphere was so bright and friendly. Everyone there is so kind and fun to talk to. They have proper healing in mind while making sure to push you in order to recover quickly from whatever injury you have. Walker Physical Therapy has such a great atmosphere and I’m so glad I chose to go there to be treated.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Kristie Furner

My daughter is a dancer & has had issues with her hip. The staff here have been so helpful in her getting mobility back into that hip & leg. Her exercises have varied & are tailored to her. The amount of progress just after 2 weeks was great! We still have some progress to be made but everyday is an improvement! We enjoy coming in because the therapists & Morgan (assistant therapist) are always so personable & friendly. Very clean facility.

Friday, January 25, 2019

Shaun Naylor

I injured my shoulder a couple of years ago. At first I tried to treat it on my own, but finally realized I needed professional help. I reached out to Walker Physical Therapy and was introduced to Alex who helped me to a perfect recovery. My shoulder doesn't bind up or give me any pain at all. He is professional, fun, and shows balance between pushing me to work harder and being sympathetic to my pain. He provided me with exercises to work on at home that sped up my recovery. I highly recommend Walker Physical Therapy.

Friday, January 25, 2019

Dawn Naylor

Alex is an amazing therapist! I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience(s) have been. I enjoy that they offer pain management therapy, needling to advance the healing process and have the equipment to be sucessful. He has helped me with my migraine headaches, scar tissue build up, and mutiple dance injuries. I love how he gives you personal attention and the tools to continue at home. I highly recommend them.

Friday, January 25, 2019

Kristie C. Furner

The progress my daughter has made in the past 3 weeks has been phenomenal! Walker Physical Therapy has been very attentive to her needs & we appreciate that they really know what they are doing there. The staff is personable, knowledgeable, friendly, & great at answering our questions. My daughter enjoys going in because they care about her & what's going on in her life, not just helping her heal.

Friday, January 25, 2019

Chrystal Guerra

Very happy with the results!! The staff is great and really friendly!

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Tom Allen

Very knowledgeable, personal and helpful. Everyone is so kind.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Chrystal Guerra

Very happy with the results! The staff is great and friendly!

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Tom Allen

Very knowledgeable, personal, and helpful. Everyone is so kind.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

KayLynn W

I rarely post reviews, but I needed to here. Short answer we are very happy, and highly recommend. My son went here a year ago. He had a brain tumor, that took two massive brain surgeries to remove fully. As a result he is missing most of his cerebellum. We went to pediatric rehab for several months, and got to the point where he was bored and plateaued. He learned how to "pass" the typical motor skills test for kids. But he was getting farther and farther behind. When I noticed at 5 years old he was lagging way behind his younger brother, who is 2 years younger, we knew we needed help. We decided to go here because they were on our insurance list, and were close. They were up front that they didn't have specific pediatric equipment but were willing to try. I was so impressed when, after doing the standard skills assessment that my son had learned to fake, they ran him through an obstacle course. My son's deficiencies were blatantly apparent. They worked with him for about six weeks. They not only worked on basic balance which is what pediatric rehab focused on, but on gross motor processing which his brain desperatly needed to relearn and pediatrics hadn't adressed at all. The reason I am doing a review now is that my son just learned how to ride a bike. Something that before going to Walker Physical Therapy, I honestly had cried because I was convinced he would never have the physical ability to ride. I know it is because of their intervention that he has made so much progress! Thank you Walker Physical therapy!

Friday, May 25, 2018

Liam Palmer

Came in with a really bad muscle knot! Got trigger point dry needling and some exercises to do and the knot was gone in a week! highly recommend!!

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Keith O

I've worked with Alex twice over the last few years. I have enjoyed my visits there and have always had a positive experience. The office is always clean and the staff friendly. My ACL therapy required a lot of visits and I felt the exercises were perfect for my needs. I definitely recommend them if you're looking for a physical therapist.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Jeannie Strassner

Excellent help. I highly recommend this place! I am continuing my exercises at home now and feel great.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Terri Margetic

I have been to a few physical therapists over the years but Walker PT is my favorite! Not only are they very knowledgeable on the latest therapies and techniques, they get to know you and make recovery fun! Great people! Clean facility! I highly recommend them.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Cassie Hall Jacobson

I have been going for dry needling to help relieve migraines and tennis elbow- I've seen Alex there and he's fantastic! I feel SO good, and it's significantly cut my migraines. In the four weeks I've gone I've only had one terrible migraine, which is progress, plus my neck and shoulders feel better now than I can anytime I can remember. Highly recommend! Friendly office and staff, love this place.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Jeff Caldwell Jr.

The nicest and most friendly Physical Therapists and staff on the planet!

Friday, February 17, 2017

Mitch Kawai

I suffered a back injury a few years ago and went through several PTs and chiropractors without making any progress over a period of 8 months. I started seeing Dr. Walker as a last ditch effort before undergoing a surgical procedure. Partway through our first appointment I already saw huge progress. Dr. Walker took a very individualized approach and had me do several tests to pinpoint the problem. He then used effective therapies that showed immediate results. Within three months I had made a full recovery and haven't had any issues in the three years since. I now recommend him to friends with chronic pain or injuries that other methods or therapists haven't fixed. Each of these referrals has come to the same conclusion; Dr. Walker is a miracle worker. I highly recommend him for his excellent methods and very personal approach to therapy. He's very friendly and definitely an expert in healing.

Monday, December 26, 2016

Carla Clyde Stevens

I highly recommend this wonderful clinic! I had my second complete knee-replacement in early May and with Dr. Walker, along with his amazing staff's help,(Amy & Eric were so fun!), I was 2 weeks ahead of where I was with my first knee. All were so friendly, personable, and hands on. They even played my favorite music genre during my therapy session! I was very impressed with Dr. Walker's knowledge and credentials; especially his philosophy of using weight-bearing exercise therapy. I only regret I have no more knees to rehabilitate!

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Jerry Clark

"Professional" I actually had fun while trying to recover from painful shoulder injury. The team support was outstanding with the regiment of exercises I had. They explained the "Why" each exercise was used. I highly recommend this team for all Physical Therapy needs.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Aimee Burton

Walker Physical Therapy is great! They take a customized therapy approach to your rehab instead of a "cookie cutter" approach, meaning everyone is treated the same regardless of difference in injury, like I've seen at some other clinics. Both therapists, Alex and Mark, are very friendly and extremely knowledgable with rehabilitation; I knew I was receiving current and up-to-date information about my injury and therapy program. Better yet, they taught me exercises to prevent the injury if it happened again. I wouldn't hesitate to refer a relative or friend to this clinic!

Friday, May 13, 2016

Deborah Johnson

Clean facility, friendly staff, and willing to work with my out-of-network status and my 3rd party insurance requests. Alex took the time to describe with diagrams which muscle groups/tendons were injured, the best home exercises and stretches, and gave me permission to stop when it hurt (I do actually need that!). Hopefully I'll not need PT again, but I would return if the unfortunate need arose!

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Ashlyn Rittmanic

This clinic is amazing! I had shoulder surgery in December. My recovery was supposed to take at least six months to full movement and Alex helped me obtain full range of motion in less than four months! Super helpful and hands on, lots of one on one time with the physical therapist. My treatment plan was very individualized and Alex made sure to adjust to my needs each session. They were all concerned with MY well being, not just getting my business. I would recommend Walker Physical Therapy to anyone, hands down!

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Shaun Naylor

Love Walker physical therapy! Alex was amazing. In less than 2 weeks I had full range of motion in my shoulder with virtually no pain. Amy was a gem! They took the time to warm up my muscles, instruct me on proper posture and techniques for exercises and even printed some exercises I could do at home. They were a joy to be around, we often found ourselves laughing and sharing stories during the sessions. I would highly suggest stopping in or setting an appointment. You'll feel soooo much better.

Friday, April 8, 2016

Janeal Nuttall

I am amazed at the progress I have made in physical therapy! Dr. Walker provides a professional yet fun environment, and I love working with him and his staff. He's taught me a lot about how I can improve my quality of life through exercise and stretching, and I appreciate him taking time to not just work on my physical issues, but to also teach me the theory behind why doing my therapy is so important. He pushes me to improve. The facility is clean and well-managed. I would recommend this office to anyone!

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Janeal Nuttall

I am amazed at the progress I have made in physical therapy! Dr. Walker provides a professional yet fun environment, and I love working with him and his staff. He's taught me a lot about how I can improve my quality of life through exercise and stretching, and I appreciate him taking time to not just work on my physical issues, but to also teach me the theory behind why doing my therapy is so important. He pushes me to improve. The facility is clean and well-managed. But by far, my favorite part of this experience is the group of people that work at Walker Physical Therapy- they make me laugh while I'm working! They're fun, personable, helpful, and professional. (Amy is Awesome!) Walker PT doesn't just help people with injuries- they help people like me with chronic conditions regain quality of life and movement. I would recommend this office to anyone!

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Dardree McClellan

Alex is amazing. He has worked hard to help with me with more movement and less pain from whiplash. I no longer have pain and can move my head and neck again. I would highly recommend their team!!

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Amanda McNeece

So happy to find someone who could help me without making my pain worse. Alex was very gentle and moved at the right pace for me, and helped take care of other problems aside from what I came in for. Highly recommended!

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Weston Eugene Spencer

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Peggy Bickmore

They are Great from the first visit to the last I am almost finished, Alex and Mark are very concerned with comfort while getting the treatment needed.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015


Powered by Ratesight